LOADING...

INVESTIGATORS

The MADRES Center for Environmental Health Disparities convenes an experienced multi-disciplinary team of clinical, environmental, social, and public health scientists and community engagement professionals from the Department of Preventive Medicine at Keck School of Medicine of USC, LAC + USC Medical Centers Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, USC’s Department of Psychology, California State University, Northridge, and Sonoma Technology.  For more information about our investigators, click on their photos for their profiles.

Directors


Theresa Bastain, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
P50 Center Director
Program Director of ECHO

bastain@usc.edu

Carrie Breton, ScD
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
breton@usc.edu

Lead Investigators


Genevieve Dunton, PhD, MPH
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences & Psychology
Division Chief for the Division of Health Behavior Research (HBR)

dunton@usc.edu

Shohreh Farzan, PhD
Assistant Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
sffarzan@usc.edu

Rima Habre, ScD, MSc
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
habre@usc.edu

Jill Johnston, PhD
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
jillj@usc.edu

Claudia Toledo-Corral, MPH, PhD
Adjunct Research Assistant Professor
claudia.toledo-corral@csun.edu

Co-Investigators


Max Aung, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
maxaung@usc.edu

Lida Chatzi, MD, PhD
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
chatzi@usc.edu

Zhanghua Chen, PhD
Assistant Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
zhanghuc@usc.edu

Sandrah Eckel, PhD
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
eckel@usc.edu

Erika Garcia, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
garc991@usc.edu

Frank Gilliland, MD, MPH, PhD
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
gillilan@usc.edu

Megan Herting, PhD
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
herting@usc.edu

Tyler Mason, PhD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
tylermas@usc.edu

Joshua Millstein, PhD
Associate Professor of Research Population and Public Health Sciences
joshua.millstein@usc.edu

Brendan Grubbs, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Obstetrics & Gynecology
Co-Director of Fetal Maternal Center

bgrubbs@usc.edu

Carmen Marsit, PhD
Professor
carmen.j.marsit@emory.edu

Isabel Lagomasino, MD
Assistant Professor
Vice Chair for Education
Residency Training Director
Director, Adult Outpatient Clinic at LAC+USC Medical Center

lagomasi@usc.edu

Frederick Lurmann, MS
Chairman / Manager of Exposure Assessment Studies
fred@sonomatech.com